GAIA

Productdesign

Monica Armani

Current
version

Hide design
More about the design

Excitingly feminine

Productdesign

Monica Armani

Dimensions and weight

The seat height data (values without brackets) refer to the average, i.e. effective, seat height when sitting on the seating furniture (measured with 80 kg weight in the rear third of the seat). For planning purposes, the seat cushion height data (measured at the top edge) are added in brackets.

CAD data

Are you currently working on an exciting project? Here you can download the data of all models in all common CAD formats.

Download
images

Choose your individual download package from a wide selection of clippings, millieu photos as well as object references.

Selected materials

Available padding materials


Available frame materials

Excellent design language characterized by floral femininity

NIGHTINGALE
Dining table
GAIA
Chair

BackrestFabric LISBOA Col.: 18

Seat cushionLeather SILK dark olive

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal macadamia structured

GAIA
Bench

BackrestFabric LISBOA Col.: 18

Seat cushionLeather SILK dark olive

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal macadamia structured

The first GAIA model by Italian designer Monica Armani reminds one of a flower and was awarded the German Design Award in 2018. The refined upholstery of the generous seat and the five or seven separately upholstered flexible back elements create the unmistakable comfort of the GAIA chair. Feminine design in beautiful fabrics and high-quality leathers. An exciting effect is achieved by a mix of materials for back and seat. The GAIA chair - an exquisite piece of furniture for the home or the expressive object.


» When designing this new family of chairs, I had in mind a flower whose petals I fall into. «
Monica Armani

Adelheid Blecke What were the basic ideas behind GAIA?

Monica Armani Gaia is born from the alternation between organic and ergonomic forms, it is the eloquent synthesis between sensibility and competence, a functional and timeless object born from the balance of every detail to achieve a harmonious result.

What makes GAIA a very feminine chair?

Gaia is born from the petals of a flower, the same that evokes the idea of femininity in the common imagination.

In what environment do you see GAIA?

Gaia is a seat designed for any type of environment; the selection of exclusive leathers for KFF, the company's textile offerings and the search for fabrics in everything that the top of the market offers, allow to create countless moods/products suitable for any situation.

Who is GAIA for?

Gaia is for everyone. I always put people at the center of my design process: the objects I design enhance the emotional components and combine emotionality with the functionality of the product.

NIGHTINGALE
Dining table
MILLI
Stool
BENGT
Stool
GAIA
Chair

Do you need more info, data or inspiration for planning?

Dimensions and weight

The seat height data (values without brackets) refer to the average, i.e. effective, seat height when sitting on the seating furniture (measured with 80 kg weight in the rear third of the seat). For planning purposes, the seat cushion height data (measured at the top edge) are added in brackets.

CAD data

Are you currently working on an exciting project? Here you can download the data of all models in all common CAD formats.

Villa ETANER

GAIA
GAIA
Chair

BackrestLeather RAWHIDE coffee

Seat cushionLeather RAWHIDE coffee

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal black|moodblack

The PRIESTEREGG gives its guests a unique 360° view at 1,100 meters. In the new luxury retreat, the VILLA ETANER, you can relax at the highest level. The extraordinary, organic architecture, blends seamlessly into the surrounding alpine environment. In the interior, this is complemented with the GAIA chair in the dining area, the GAIA LOUNGE armchairs in the entertainment area and the GAIA LOUNGE CALICE as a special statement.

Photography: Günter Standl

The 1877 Winery and Bar in Geuensee, Switzerland, serves an exquisite selection of wines, exclusive spirits, selected beers and various whiskies and gins. The GAIA chair presents itself in bright colors and offers uncompromising seating comfort, also as a bar stool.

Photography: Patrick Hürlimann

1877 Winery & Bar

GAIA
GAIA
Chair

BackrestFabric SEVEN honey

Seat cushionFabric SEVEN honey

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal black mat structured

GAIA
High-back easy chair

BackrestFabric SEVEN turquoise

Seat cushionFabric SEVEN turquoise

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal black mat structured

GAIA
Easy chair

BackrestFabric SEVEN saffron

Seat cushionFabric SEVEN saffron

4-leg star frame SLMetal black mat structured

GAIA
Bar stool

BackrestFabric SEVEN honey

Seat cushionFabric SEVEN honey

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal black mat structured

GAIA
Chair

BackrestFabric SEVEN turquoise

Seat cushionFabric SEVEN turquoise

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal black mat structured

GAIA
High-back easy chair

BackrestFabric SEVEN honey

Seat cushionFabric SEVEN honey

4-leg tubular steel frameMetal black mat structured

Family connects

The GAIA family is the work of Italian designer Monica Armani. The seven or five separately upholstered flexible back elements and the refined upholstery of the generous seat surface result in the distinctive look and impressive comfort of the GAIA family. In 2018, the first GAIA design won the German Design Award. In 2020, the award for the GAIA CALICE armchair followed. Following this success, Monica Armani has skillfully translated the design into another edition. GAIA LINE. For the KFF partner company ASCO, the Italian designer has designed three additional GAIA table compositions. The table columns take up the cover fabric of the GAIA chairs again and thus form a harmonious and unique ensemble. GAIA - exquisite furniture in three seat heights for the home or the expressive object.


High Dining


Dining


Lounging

In good company

Discover a perfect symbiosis of KFF seating furniture and ASCO tables and occasional furniture.

1
2
3
esc
No search started yet. Please enter at least 3 characters!

License terms

The contents offered here for download are protected by copyright. By downloading, you confirm the following licence conditions of the legal owner KFF GmbH & Co. KG ("KFF"):
You confirm that you maintain a business relationship with ASCO GmbH ("Asco") or KFF. The content offered may only be used on your own dealer website, on which products of Asco and/or KFF are offered, for your own advertising purposes and by stating the photo credits (if any) indicated with the content. The content may not be passed on to third parties; as the sole exception to this rule, uploading to social media platforms is permitted. A licence - which can be revoked by KFF at any time - is only granted if the above-mentioned conditions are met; if the conditions are not met, any use of the downloaded contents is illegal.

1
Color select
2
Color select
3
Color select
4
Color select

GAIA

Produktdesign

Monica Armani

Aktuelle
Ausführung

Ausführung ausblenden
Mehr zur Ausführung

Aufregend feminin

Produktdesign

Monica Armani

Maße und Gewicht

Die Sitzhöhenangaben (Werte ohne Klammern) beziehen sich auf die durchschnittliche, also effektive Sitzhöhe wenn man auf dem Sitzmöbel sitzt (gemessen mit 80 kg Gewicht im hinteren Drittel der Sitzfläche). Für Planungszwecke sind die Angaben der Sitzpolsterhöhen (gemessen an oberster Kante) in Klammern ergänzt.

CAD-Daten

Arbeiten Sie gerade an einem spannenden Projekt? Hier können Sie die Daten aller Modelle in allen gängigen CAD- Formaten herunterladen.

Bilder
runterladen

Wählen Sie aus einer breiten Auswahl aus Freistellern, Millieu-Fotos sowie Objekt-Referenzen Ihr individuelles Download-Paket aus.

Ausgesuchte Materialien

Verfügbare Polstermaterialien


Verfügbare Gestellmaterialien

Ausgezeichnete Formensprache geprägt von floraler Weiblichkeit

NIGHTINGALE
Esstisch
GAIA
Stuhl

RückenStoff LISBOA Col.: 18

SitzkissenLeder SILK dark olive

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur macadamia

GAIA
Bank

RückenStoff LISBOA Col.: 18

SitzkissenLeder SILK dark olive

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur macadamia

Das erste GAIA Modell der italienischen Designerin Monica Armani erinnert an eine Blüte und wurde 2018 mit dem German Design Award ausgezeichnet. Die raffinierte Polsterung der großzügigen Sitzfläche und die fünf oder sieben separat gepolsterten flexiblen Rückenelemente ergeben den unverkennbaren Komfort des GAIA Stuhls. Feminines Design in wunderschönen Stoffen und hochwertigen Ledern. Eine spannende Wirkung erzielt ein Materialmix für Rücken und Sitzfläche. Der GAIA Stuhl– ein exquisites Möbel für Zuhause oder das ausdrucksstarke Objekt.


Designerin Monica Armani über die GAIA Familie

» Bei der Entwicklung dieser neuen Stuhlfamilie hatte ich eine Blume im Sinn, in deren Blütenblätter ich mich hineinfallen lasse. «
Monica Armani

Adelheid Blecke Was waren die Grundideen hinter GAIA?

Monica Armani Gaia entsteht aus dem Wechsel zwischen organischen und ergonomischen Formen, es ist die eloquente Synthese zwischen Sensibilität und Kompetenz, ein funktionales und zeitloses Objekt, das aus der Balance jedes Details entsteht, um ein harmonisches Ergebnis zu erzielen.

Was macht GAIA zu einem sehr femininen Stuhl?

Gaia wird aus den Blütenblättern einer Blume geboren, die gleiche, die die Idee der Weiblichkeit in der gemeinsamen Vorstellung hervorruft.

In welchem Umfeld sehen Sie GAIA?

Gaia ist ein Sitz, der für jede Art von Umgebung entwickelt wurde; die Auswahl an exklusiven Ledern für KFF, die Textilangebote des Unternehmens und die Suche nach Stoffen in allem, was die Spitze des Marktes bietet, ermöglichen es, unzählige Stimmungen/Produkte zu kreieren, die für jede Situation geeignet sind.

Für wen ist GAIA gedacht?

Gaia ist für alle da. Ich stelle immer den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt meines Designprozesses: Die von mir entworfenen Objekte verstärken die emotionalen Komponenten und verbinden Emotionalität mit der Funktionalität des Produkts.

NIGHTINGALE
Esstisch
MILLI
Sitzhocker
BENGT
Sitzhocker
GAIA
Stuhl

Benötigen Sie für die Planung weitere Infos, Daten oder Inspiration?

Maße und Gewicht

Die Sitzhöhenangaben (Werte ohne Klammern) beziehen sich auf die durchschnittliche, also effektive Sitzhöhe wenn man auf dem Sitzmöbel sitzt (gemessen mit 80 kg Gewicht im hinteren Drittel der Sitzfläche). Für Planungszwecke sind die Angaben der Sitzpolsterhöhen (gemessen an oberster Kante) in Klammern ergänzt.

CAD-Daten

Arbeiten Sie gerade an einem spannenden Projekt? Hier können Sie die Daten aller Modelle in allen gängigen CAD- Formaten herunterladen.

GAIA im Objekteinsatz

Villa ETANER

GAIA © Günter Standl Fotografie
GAIA
Stuhl

RückenLeder RAWHIDE coffee

SitzkissenLeder RAWHIDE coffee

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall schwarz|moodblack

Das PRIESTEREGG Premium ECO Resort bescherrt seinen Gästen auf 1.100 Metern einen einmaligen 360°-Ausblick. Im neuen Luxus-Refugium, der Villa ETANER, lässt es sich auf höchstem Niveau entspannen. Im Innenraum wird dies mit dem GAIA Stuhl im Essbereich, den GAIA LOUNGE Sesseln im Entertainmentareal sowie dem GAIA LOUNGE CALICE als besonderes Statement realisiert.

Fotografie: Günter Standl

In der Weinerei und Bar 1877 im schweizerischen Geuensee wird eine erlesene Auswahl an Weinen, exklusive Spirituosen, selektierte Biere und diverse Whiskies sowie Gins ausgeschenkt. Der GAIA Stuhl präsentiert sich in knalligen Farben und bietet kompromisslosen Sitzkomfort, auch als Barhocker.

Fotografie: Patrick Hürlimann

1877 Weinerei & Bar

GAIA © Patrick Hürlimann
GAIA
Stuhl

RückenStoff SEVEN honey

SitzkissenStoff SEVEN honey

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur schwarz

GAIA
Hochlehner-Sessel

RückenStoff SEVEN turquoise

SitzkissenStoff SEVEN turquoise

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur schwarz

GAIA
Sessel

RückenStoff SEVEN saffron

SitzkissenStoff SEVEN saffron

4-Fuß-Stern-Gestell SLMetall struktur schwarz

GAIA
Barhocker

RückenStoff SEVEN honey

SitzkissenStoff SEVEN honey

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur schwarz

GAIA
Stuhl

RückenStoff SEVEN turquoise

SitzkissenStoff SEVEN turquoise

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur schwarz

GAIA
Hochlehner-Sessel

RückenStoff SEVEN honey

SitzkissenStoff SEVEN honey

4-Fuß-RundrohrgestellMetall struktur schwarz

Familie verbindet

Die GAIA Familie stammt aus der Feder der italienischen Designerin Monica Armani. Die sieben oder fünf separat gepolsterten flexiblen Rückenelemente und die raffinierte Polsterung der großzügigen Sitzfläche ergeben den unverkennbaren Look und den beeindruckenden Komfort der GAIA Familie. 2018 wurde der erste GAIA Entwurf mit dem German Design Award ausgezeichnet. 2020 folgte der Award für den Sessel GAIA CALICE. Nach diesem Erfolg hat Monica Armani das Design gekonnt in eine weitere Edition übertragen. GAIA LINE. Für das KFF Partnerunternehmen ASCO hat die italienische Designerin ergänzend drei GAIA Tisch Kompositionen designt. Die Tischsäulen nehmen den Bezugsstoff der GAIA Stühle wieder auf und bilden somit ein harmonisches und einzigartiges Ensemble. GAIA – exquisite Möbel in drei Sitzhöhen für Zuhause oder das ausdrucksstarke Objekt.


High Dining


Dining


Lounging

In guter Gesellschaft

Entdecken Sie eine perfekte Symbiose aus KFF Sitzmöbeln und ASCO Tischen und Beimöbeln.

1
2
3
esc
Noch keine Suche gestartet. Bitte mindestens 3 Zeichen eingeben!

Lizenzbedingungen

Die hier zum Download angebotenen Inhalte sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Mit dem Download bestätigen Sie folgende Lizenz-Bedingungen der Rechtsinhaberin KFF GmbH & Co. KG („KFF“):
Sie bestätigen, dass Sie eine Geschäftsbeziehung mit der ASCO GmbH („Asco“) oder KFF unterhalten. Die angebotenen Inhalte dürfen nur auf Ihrer eigenen Händler-Website, auf der Produkte von Asco und/oder KFF angeboten werden, zu eigenen Werbezwecken und unter Nennung des jeweils bei dem Inhalt angegebenen Foto-Credits (sofern ein solcher angegeben ist) verwendet werden. Die Inhalte dürfen nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden; als alleinige Ausnahme hierzu ist ein Upload auf Social Media Plattformen erlaubt. Eine - jederzeit durch KFF widerrufbare - Lizenz wird nur bei Einhaltung der vorgenannten Bedingungen erteilt; sollten die Bedingungen nicht eingehalten werden, ist jede Nutzung der heruntergeladenen Inhalte rechtswidrig.

1
Farbe auswählen
2
Farbe auswählen
3
Farbe auswählen
4
Farbe auswählen